top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Mormons?

Updated: Mar 2, 2020

I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, you probably know us as "mormons." I love being a member of this beautiful church. It gives me a lot of happiness and hope. I truly believe that I am alive today because of the truths of the gospel.


As a member, we go to Church each Sunday for 2 hours. The first hour of church is Sacrament meeting. This meeting is where the sacrament is blessed and passed to each of us to renew our covenants (promises with God) and remember Jesus Christ. The sacrament is the whole reason we come to church each week. It is so important for us.

You can find the sacrament prayers in the Book of Mormon (our holy book)

In these prayers, we learn that if we sanctify ourselves, to always remember Jesus Christ and to be a witness of Him, we will always have His spirit with us. This is important because each day we are being tempted and tried by the adversary. I want Christ's spirit with me always.



The second hour of church is meetings. Kids and youth go into classes according to age groups and the men and women meet sometimes together and sometimes separately. This is a fantastic hour to strengthen each other and expand our understanding of the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love this hour because it allows us to ask questions and to teach one another.


If you want to learn more about this church I belong to go to www.churchofjesuschrist.org.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page