top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Button Earrings

Updated: Oct 14, 2023

Several years ago I bought a pair of earrings. They were made from upholstery buttons. I absolutely loved them! I wore them until they were so worn out and literally falling apart.



This past year I decided I wanted to make some of my own and possibly sell them!

My husband was super supportive and I went for it.


I did a lot of research and made my initial purchases.


I found on Amazon that the most popular buttons are huge! I had to do some digging to find some buttons! But I finally found the size that I wanted and in a nice little beginners kit too!



Next, I got earring posts and backs. Again, I found this kit that included jewelry glue which is just what I needed! It also came with two sizes of posts.

I already have a ton of fabric so once these things arrived I was ready to rock and roll.

It did take some trial and error to put the earrings all together. But I got it figured out.



I love how these earrings look. I love the colors and the shape of them too. I have worked at selling them and I have also kept some pairs for myself.



You can see all of my earrings plus other creations on my Instagram page. I love making things. I absolutely love making beautiful things.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page