top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

BYU IDAHO Student...again

I graduated from BYU-Idaho with a Bachelor's degree in psychology in December 2018. I absolutely loved my time at school. I love learning and I loved the campus culture. I enjoyed connecting with interesting people and professors. I think I learned just as much from students as I did from professors and textbooks.

I haven't really done much with my degree since graduating. I did take a teaching position for a year (English as a second language). I'm currently working as an assistant. I do use my education when working with clients. I think I mostly use my education in my own home. I really feel like my education has allowed me to be a better mother and wife. I also think I've been able to take care of myself a bit better because I have a greater understanding of how my body and brain work.


I have an awesome opportunity to go back to school! My husband is employed by the university and with that comes benefits for the spouse, that's me! I now am able to go back to school for a short time to learn more. I am absolutely thrilled!



I'm not going back for a degree or anything, but I am going back just to stretch myself. I am looking forward to taking classes that are both different and interesting from what I previously studied.


I signed up for my first class- a parenting class (who knows how to do this parenting stuff?). I can't wait to see what this professor has to say about parenting. I hope to be able to apply some of the things I learn to my own life.


I know I won't be in school forever but I hope to always look for opportunities for growth and learning. I want to continue to learn new skills and to develop my understanding of the world.

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page