top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

I’m still here!

Updated: Oct 14, 2023

It's been a quick minute since I've written a post. I've been busy, I've struggle with different trials, and I've done lots of projects.


Starting 2023 was rough and it still is a little bit. My husband and I are studying "I never knew I had a choice" (ninth edition) by Gerald Corey and Marianne Schneider Corey. It is one of my psychology textbooks. It's the only one I bought. It was just that good. My husband, Ricky and I are trying to take better control of our lives. To live better. We study this textbook together every Sunday.

We also study the Book of Mormon in the evenings. We sit side-by-side and read. We're trying to be more focused on Jesus Christ. We are hoping that by doing these things, we will be happier.


On my own I've started a Pinterest account focusing on the beauty of winter. I struggle with depression and with the seemingly endless winter here in Idaho, it is just rough. I decided that if I could find something beautiful each day, then I'd be better off. I think it has helped so far.

Despite the rough start this year, I'm hopeful for the year ahead. We're planning some fun trips and I've got projects planned already.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page