top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

A Savior is Born

"And the angel said unto her, fear not, Mary: for thou hast found favour with God. And, behold, thou shalt conceive in thy womb, and bring forth a son, and shalt call his name JESUS." -Luke 1: 30-31

 

Continuing with the nativity themed Christmas tree, I wanted to add just something a little more to the tree. I really wanted to depict Christ as the center. I mean we have angels, sheep, hay, and gold, but nothing to show this is about Jesus.


Deseret Book sells small copies of paintings that depict Jesus's life. I chose a bunch of them, not just of when He was born but of Him in His later life as well. After all, Jesus was born to be our Redeemer.


I found small frames at dollar tree and hot glued twine to the back so I could hang them on the tree.


I don't have a lot of silver on my tree, a few baubles and the angels are a little silver but I think because these frames are bigger, that they will stand out more.



I am really excited to see if everything comes together like how I am picturing it. I love Christmas and I really want to make it more meaningful for myself and my family.




Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


brucedmuchelsen
Dec 14, 2020

Those framed pictures look great and help you to remember the Who Christmas is about. Thx

Like
bottom of page