top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Hark the Herald Angel Sing

"And the angel said unto them, Fear not: for, behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people. For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord. And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God, and saying, Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men." Luke 2: 9-11, 13

 

My nativity themed Christmas tree has to have angels. I tried looking for some angel ornaments during Christmas 2019. I didn't want to pay the full price so I waited until after Christmas for when they went on sale. Well, I waited too long and they were all gone by the time I got there.


Being the cheap person that I am, there was no way I was going to pay a ton of money for ornaments! I didn't want to make angel either- I wanted the angels too look good and not thrown together with popsicle sticks or something like that.


I found some cheap angels on Amazon and they were perfect! They came in a pack of ten for about $3. They were a little smaller but I figured it would give variety to the tree, make it interesting to look at.


I like how these angels are not just solid wood, that they have some design to them. I wanted them to be beautiful but not take away from what the tree is supposed to be focused on.


The angles were plain wood, which is beautiful but I have some other ornaments that are made of wood or twine and so I couldn't leave the angels this way. It was a hard choice between three paint colors- gold, white, or silver.


I ended up choosing silver. I don't have a ton of silver on my tree and now I will have a little more. However, I had to do like 7 coats of paint on each angel. I hope it is worth it.


I like how they ended up. I can't wait to see how these look on the Christmas tree with the other ornaments!







Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page