top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Names of CHRIST

"For Unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given; and the government shall be upon his shoulder; and his name shall be called, Wonderful, Counselor, The Mighty God, The Everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace." -2 Nephi 19:6

 

I have a nativity themed Christmas tree this year and I have been preparing it all year long. The reason I wanted to have this theme was that I wanted to show the real meaning of Christmas. Christ is the reason for the season. I wanted everything about my tree to be about Jesus Christ.


One ornament I thought would be important on my tree was the names of Christ (there are lots of them! I did eight). I wanted to point out many of the roles that He plays in our lives and why that is the whole reason He came to earth.


I used these small "stitch frames" I found by the embroidery hoops at the craft store. I have never heard of these before but they were perfect! I got heart-shaped and squares and they were all gold, which I loved.

I also used simple scrapbook paper and I wanted it to be classy. I used a Christmas one and some white that had some shimmer to it.

And lastly, I used a nice black ink, rolling ball pen.


I began by tracing the shapes and the lettering I wanted. I went back over with the black pen to make it pop on the paper.


After cutting them out I placed them in the frames. And they turned out so much cuter than I expected! I am very pleased. The last thing I just need to add is some red ribbon to hang them on my tree.


The frames are lightweight so they won't drag the branches down. They are gold so they will stand out and the background paper is simple so it won't distract from the names of Christ.

How do you celebrate Christmas? What do you do to keep your focus on Him during this season?


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page