top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Chocolate Happiness

My husband and I have a weakness. It's bad. Each night, after we have dinner we always crave sweets. My mother was here visiting and today was no different. So we began going through the list of sweets we like to make (mostly cookies). My husband pulled out my recipe book and found one for a "hot fudge pudding cake." I have never made it. My mother read off the ingredients while my husband pulled them out. Together, my mother and my husband made this cake. I did the dishes but was more than willing to eat the cake when it was finished.

This particular cake is moist and gooey. It is rich and just everything you would ever want in a cake. And we ate it while it was warm. Oh! So good!

My husband sure knows me well. My husband truly makes me happy and it is not just because he is willing to make (or buy) me sweets. Eating chocolate brings me happiness but eating chocolate with people I love brings me even greater happiness.


To me, chocolate fits well with love (Valentine's Day is tomorrow!). I know my husband loves me because of his actions but I also feel loved when he gets me chocolate.



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page