top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

My Amazing Husband

Today is my husband's birthday so I thought I would share a little about him. My man grew up in Brazil. He spent his whole childhood there. He did karate with his family and at age 16 he was the Brazilian Karate Champion. Soon after that, he moved to the states where he had to repeat High school because he needed to learn English. He told me that the best way of learning English was to watch movies with subtitles, so he learned from watching Pirates of the Caribbean. My husband served a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints in his early 20s. He served in New York and he absolutely loved it there. After coming home he felt inspired to go to school at Brigham Young University in Rexburg Idaho. And why did he need to go to Rexburg? To meet me!

My sweet husband is a very hard worker. He makes sure he gives time and attention to me and to our son. He is fiercely protective and is very aware of the feelings of others. He has a strong testimony of Jesus Christ and lives what he believes. I am so grateful that I met this man and that we are best friends.

Ricardo has been the biggest support. I've been with him for a few years but we have grown in so many ways as a couple. He truly is one of a kind and I love him with all of my heart.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page