top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Father's Day

Happy Father's Day! I have been so blessed to be given a wonderful father and an amazing husband who has taken on the role of father so incredibly.


My favorite moments with my dad have been simple moments. My dad would read to me and my siblings. He would let us each choose a book to read. At bedtime, he would tell stories that he would make up and he always sang the same song "Jesus said, love everyone." As a teen, my dad and I would "take turns about the kitchen." We would walk arm in arm around the kitchen table. It was really fun. My dad showed me, love, by being there for me.


My dear husband became a father in December 2018 when our son was born. He took on his new role so easily. He truly is an amazing father. He is so caring for his little boy. It is the sweetest thing to see our little boy run into my husband's open arms to give him a big hug.


I am so grateful that my husband works so hard to be the best dad. My husband takes the time to make our son laugh. He is a good dad. I'm grateful that he is my husband and my partner in all this. Being a parent is hard work and I am just very blessed to do this hard, wonderful work with him.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page