top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Closet Fort

Updated: Oct 14, 2023


I became the coolest mom in June this year. I decided that my son's closet was just a waste of space. We don't really hang up his clothes yet and so the closet just gathered toys and dust.


What do you do with a space like that? A fort of course! What four-year-old wouldn't want a fort in their closet?!


I used paint that I already had and created a great color scheme that was approved by my sweet boy. The biggest color request he made was "aqua."

The ceiling is a dark blue color and we decorated it with glow-in-the-dark stars.


The only wood I ended up buying was 2x4s to frame it out. I used the old (single) closet door I had for the flooring of the top. I bought small rugs from Dollar tree to make it cozy on both the top and bottom floors of the fort.


Before everything was put together and made safe, my son was all ready to move in and make it his own.


One of my favorite things I put in the fort was the Lego wall! I bought these awesome 10x10 baseplates.

On the top floor, I put a magnet board. I attached both the Lego wall and the magnet board with E6000.


I put up a safety net. This will help keep my kids safe when they are playing in the fort. Finally, I added these push lights for a fun element.


I absolutely loved building this fort. It was so much fun ordering all the needed items and slowly surprising my son with all the details. He enjoyed helping me. He got to help paint and put screws in. He helped me put up the Lego and magnet boards.


He has had even more fun playing in it. It's been a few months since we finished it and he still plays in his fort every day. This was by far the best decision I made for his room. He has been asking when I will be making a fort for his sister's room.


Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page