top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Dollar Tree Spa Day

In preparation for Valentine's day, I decided to do a pamper day with a friend of mine. We just wanted to experiment and see if we could pamper ourselves with cheap products from the #Dollartree. Here is our experience:


We decided that we would do a facial mask, fake nails, eyelashes, eye shadow, and lipstick. Now, this is a unique thing for the both of us, especially me. I don't wear that much makeup. My routine (if I do it) is foundation and mascara. I have never done fake eyelashes or nails. I've never owned lipstick and I've never actually bought my own eye shadow (all gifted). So this was truly an adventure for me.

We began with the face mask. First off, it was so slimy pulling it out of the package. It was frightening. The smell was also different but I am so sensitive to smells. It felt really nice when I had it on. The portion that went over the upper lip was really annoying though so I ended up cutting that part off. And it made my skin feel so good! It is so dry here in #Rexburg and this mask did wonders.

Next, we applied our fake nails. Now, neither my friend nor I had ever done fake nails before and didn't clue in that the glue was not included...So we used Elmer's glue (which does not keep nails attached). I really liked the design I found, so cute. I will definitely have to try this one again with actual nail glue, I think I could really get into it.

Eyelashes seemed like the logical next choice. We had the brains to buy the glue with these so that worked out, but I think Elmer's would have worked fine with the lashes. So I'm new at this so I glued my part of my eyelid (LOL), but I really do like how they lashed looked. I learned that it is quite an art applying them to your face.


Then we used this fancy eyeshadow palette and my dear friend encouraged me to use the blues, so I did. I don't know what I was doing, but I probably wouldn't wear that bold of colors going out in public anyways.


I really like the lipstick I got. It was a lighter color which means I might wear it again. And it has some gold sparkles in it! I love gold right now.

This experiment really got me out of my comfort zone. I am so happy I did it and it wasn't all bad. It's good for us to take time to enjoy ourselves, try something new, and even #pamper yourself. It was also so nice to just spend some time with my friend doing something fun. She and I have already started planning our next pamper day using Dollar Tree products.


How do you think I did with my face? Have you ever done anything like this? What did you learn about the products? What did you learn about yourself?


Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page