top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Dollar tree succulents

Succulents are so popular right now. These plants require very little effort and even less effort if they are fake!

I grew up watching my grandparents decorate with fake plants and would even put fake plants in their yards. But the plants they got were always an unnatural color, it looked so bad. Because of this, I've never really wanted fake plants-- but now I have fake succulents.


Fake plants

Succulents aren't cheap because you usually don't just want one single succulent. I found that #dollartree sells fake succulents! The Dollar Tree in my town has a pretty good variety of succulents but you really have to get there before anyone else (everyone wants fake, cheap succulents).


Spring season is usually when they come out, which is now! I found a ton by the gardening supplies. And I might have gotten 15 or so, oops. I also bought a bag of small rocks at Dollar Tree. I bought some glass bowls from a thrift store (#Deseretindustries), then I arranged my little plants.

Dollar Tree succulents

Beautiful! I put the small rocks to cover up the bases of the succulents. I don't know about other people, but I need plants in my life. I live in such a cold place, winters last 5-6 months. Besides giving some life to my home, these small plants give me hope that I will see the sunshine again.


How do you decorate your home? How would you improve these succulent arrangements? What gets you through winter?




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page