top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Rainbows

Updated: Oct 14, 2023

Winter is a rough season. Here in Idaho it is long, bitter, and very snowy. It snows about 7 months out of the year. I remember getting snow in June one year! the temperatures have dropped to -40 degrees (F).

I struggle with depression and in the winter it comes back full force. It usually is more noticeable around February. By this time I'm ready for winter to be over and the snow to be gone. Unfortunately I have at least three more months of winter.

I've worked really hard on finding joy. Even the smallest thing can make a big difference in our mental health.

Having light is one way I bring joy in my life. I have lots of windows and I open every single one. But it's not enough.

I found this amazing privacy window film on Amazon. I bought it for one purpose. Rainbows.


This amazing window film creates rainbows all over the walls when the sunlight hits it.


When the sun isn't shining it, the film itself has a rainbow shimmer.


My sweet kids were so excited about the rainbows. they were running room to room shrieking with delight.


I think we will make it through the rest of this winter.

I get to see beautiful rainbows everyday! What's more happy than that?

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page