top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Halloween Party

I love celebrating Halloween with friends. I don't like the scary horror parts of Halloween. I don't like blood and gore. I like the imagination and fun that Halloween can be. Since getting married I've been able to celebrate Halloween the way I have always wanted to. I decorate and have a party.


This year I did a Harry Potter theme. I have Harry Potter themed decorations inside my home. I like having a theme, it allows for Halloween to be fun rather than scary.

And then of course we hosted a Halloween party with some close friends and had Harry Potter-themed food as well as some other yummy things.



For the main dish we did raclette- it is a special grill where you can cook meats and veggies on top while melt cheese in little dishes underneath.


So we ate sausages, shrimp, mushrooms, peppers, onions on top of potatoes with yummy cheeses melted on top. It seriously is the most filling and tastiest meal ever.

I thought this would be a good meal to have for a Harry Potter-themed dinner. In the Harry Potter books, all kinds of food would appear on the banquet tables.


I also bought chocolate frogs from a candy store in town called Runnin 4 Sweets. These frogs are so cool. They come with collectible wizard cards. I thought it would be a nice touch to the party.

And then, of course, we had lots of desserts! Cake, cookies, candy, and cream cheese pumpkin dip.

There was so much food! We were all very satisfied with how everything turned out.


After our feast, we went trick-or-treating. It was our son's first time. We taught him to say "trick-or-treat" in his own cute 2-year-old way.

We showed him how to knock on doors and say the magic words. We had to help him understand that he was going to get more treats if he knocked on more doors- that he didn't have to stop to eat every treat right then!


We had awesome costumes- Cruella DeVille, Jasper, and a Dalmatian.

Our costumes were cheap thrift store finds, except for Jasper's hat. It was so much fun to see everything come together so well!

All my plans worked out, and for me, that was something I really needed. It was so fun to watch my son enjoy the day.

I hope I can continue to show him the magic and beauty that the holidays can be!




Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page