top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Fall leaves and Pumpkins

I love fall. This is the best season. I love everything about it. I love the colorful leaves, sweaters, pumpkins, hot chocolate, straw mazes, and how cozy everything feels.


I have been just ready to decorate for Halloween and to enjoy pumpkin patches and straw mazes with my little boy. We did a spontaneous trip to the Rexburg Straw Maze. It is a darling place. It has a straw maze, this year they had places we had to crawl through and they even had a bus in the middle of the maze. They have corn hole, ax throwing, slides, and a haunted forest.

We didn't do the haunted forest with our little boy but he really did enjoy the straw maze. He kept running to the deadends and touching the blocked wall. Then he would take off running in a new direction.


We really enjoyed taking pictures. Our son didn't want to leave the head holes.

We went on a beautiful evening. The weather was perfect. It was a fun way to spend a Saturday.

I love the family time that fall and the changing weather encourages us to do. It has been a blast spending more time outside together.


I've loved seeing the leaves change colors and slowly fall off. Several days this month we just spent outside playing in the piles.

I've also been very slowly bagging up all the leaves for fall clean up. My son has enjoyed helping me scoop up the leaves, squish the bags, and do it again.



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page