top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Feel Lucky

The definition of lucky is: having, bringing, or resulting from good luck. Luck is usually something that is said to be brought by chance. Do you believe in luck? I don't. I believe that our actions bring or cause things to happen. I also believe in God who blesses us. But no matter what we believe, today is a day we celebrate luck by hiding and seeking gold left by someone else as well as wearing green.



I have felt very lucky or blessed so far this year. In January my husband got a raise which is always so nice. I stayed booked for classes (with VIPkid) all of Chinese New Year (students travel so bookings usually go down). We got to know lots of our new neighbors and found that they are the best ones ever! And to top it all off, everyone in my little family of three is healthy and happy!


All of my luck this year has been caused by choices. I truly believe that we can feel lucky when we choose good choices in this life! I choose to be happy even while battling depression- I do this by crafting and getting help.

I am grateful for the luck and blessings I have in my life. So I am wearing green and remembering the things that have made me lucky.




Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page