top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Felt Garland

I've been thinking about how I can make my Christmas decorations cute but child friendly. I'm tired of having to keep things on higher shelves to keep them out of reach.

So I've been searching on Pinterest and came across these darling felt garlands. They are so pretty! Unfortunately for me, this particular garland that I found is expensive. But felt is not!


I decided to make my own. I know it won't be as well made but I had a bunch of green felt just waiting to be used!



I cut up all of the green felt I had into leaf shapes. I hot glued the ends so that they had a crease at the end. I wanted them to have some realistic and fun characteristics.


I hot glued two leaves together and attached them to a thick piece of twine. I love the rustic feel that Christmas can be.



I purchased one sheet of red felt and cut small squares out of it. I used red thread and a needle to make those little squares into little balls and then later realized I could make the balls faster with just hot glue.



I glued small clusters onto the leaves. I think red and green are fantastic Christmas colors! I also love just using more natural (like leaves, berries, snowflakes) things to decorate with. I don't have Santa or snowmen decorations. I don't like decorating with those things.



I cleaned up the hot glue strands and it was done! It only took me a couple of hours from start to finish. I tested it out on a few locations in my home. But I gotta admit, it turned out better than I thought it would!


My home is starting to look a lot like Christmas!



Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page