top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Finger Painting

I have a bunch of built-in shelving that I feel like I have to fill. And I've placed pictures that don't have a lot of meaning. Now that I am redecorating I want my home to feel more like home. I want it to show that a family lives there.


I love to paint and love creating. My husband and I have done some painting together lately, it has been so much fun. We will be putting some of our art up in our home on display. I am really excited to see when it all comes together.


Now, I also want art that my whole family does together. And we finally got to it! We decided to finger paint, we thought it would be easiest with our 16-month-old.


I chose colors that would match my living room. I squirted some paint on the canvas and let my son go at it, then my husband and I joined in the fun.


Our son's hands were covered in paint. He got paint on his belly, chest, and cheeks. We had a very fun time. I think my husband really enjoyed it too. Our son when straight to the bathtub afterward.


The colors we used were maroon, navy blue, antique white, teal, and gold. The picture doesn't show the gold well but through the blending little glittering gold shines through. It's beautiful.


My husband said that this painting describes what we are trying to do with our family- It is a rough world and we hope that our home and family becomes a safe, happy place for us.


I definitely think that we will be painting more. It was very fun to paint with our son.



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page