top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Home Art Gallary

Art and creativity are really important to me. I want my kids to be able to build, make, and create freely. I want my kids to grow up with knowing how to try things and to be excited about learning. Well, I really want to display some of the creativity my kids make.


This week I gave my 18-month-old markers and let him go to town with them. I colored all over his face and legs as well as the piece of paper I had given him. I left his drawing out and when we Facetimed grandma he proudly showed her his artwork without any prompting from me. Well, that sealed the deal for me. I needed a place to hang up his artwork.


I went off to the store and found some clothes clips. I painted them dark brown with gold edging. I wanted them to somewhat match the bronze hardware I have on all of my cupboards.

I've been working on some other projects and so luckily I had some wood just waiting to be used. This board is off of a wood pallet. I sanded it and stained it this lovely brown, that of course, matches my cupboards. I love using pallet wood. It has interesting characteristics about it.

Next, I used wood glue and attached the painted clothes clips to the board. I painted 8 clips and only ended up using 4. I am not planning on having a ton of children, so 4 clips should be plenty.

I just gotta say, I am getting very good at projects like this. I have learned how to use several different power tools. It makes me feel very good about myself for trying something different. I never saw my mom use power tools and my dad didn't do projects like this. I'm excited about the different skills I'm learning (only to decorate of course!).



My husband helped me make sure the board was straight and then we attached it to the wall. All we need now is some more artwork to hang up!





Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page