top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

I Want You To Be Happy

I have had happiness in my life, I have also been unhappy and I did not enjoy those times. I would not wish my worst enemy to feel the unhappiness that I have felt. So in observance to national #Iwantyoutobehappyday I tried to spread a little more happiness.



One thing that can bring others happiness is games! I have a game called Sneaky Cards it is a game the requires you to do small acts of service or interact with people. I thought this would be a great opportunity to play a few cards and bring a smile to someone's face.

I sent two letters, one to an individual in Utah who is facing some trials and the other to a dear friend with a Sneaky Card. I think handwritten cards or letters need to continue to happen. People really feel like you took the time for them when you handwrite it. So hopefully this makes someone happier.


Next, something that always makes me happy is...Chocolate! So I decided to give some candy bars to a neighbor (one for each person in their family) so they can have some of that happiness as well.


I taught English classes today and I catered to each student so they could have happiness during class. China is going through some scary things and if I can bring a little joy to a student's life for just a moment, then that is a good thing to do. I do rewards in class so today I did rewards that would make the student laugh.


I sent a few text messages to people to let them know that I love them and think they are amazing. I think we all need to be reminded that we are cared about. This was so simple and I want to make it a habit.



I took a care package to a neighbor who just had a baby. I gave two frozen pizzas, diapers, and wipes. I think everyone needs a couple of gifted pizzas every once in a while. Just last week my whole house was sick and our neighbor brought us a pizza. I loved the idea!



Overall this experience has been very fun. I liked having an extra push to do something nice. I loved seeing the reactions and I think that if I did something simple like this every day, my life would be happier and maybe someone else will be happier too and that is worth it.



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page