top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

National Superhero Day

Superheros are heroes for a reason. They have powers, have riches, a great conscience to serve others, tragic backstories, cool costumes, and often sidekicks. Why do we love superheroes? They are individuals that we long to be like. They might be what we all secretly yearn to be- adored, with great purpose. I know we each have our favorite superhero.



My favorite fictional superhero is the Hulk. I like Hulk because he is big, mean and green. I like that he has two sides to him that he overcomes. The trials of himself become a strength for others!


I also have a real-life superhero I like and look up to! In fact, I have many real-life superheroes in my life. My mom and dad, my siblings, my husband, my best friend. Who are your real superheroes? Who are the superheroes that have given you strength in your life?


There are so many superheroes that we should be thanking, especially at this time as the world is overcoming a pandemic. There are the heroes that work in the markets- stocking and restocking the shelves and the individuals risking themselves to ring us up for all our food and toilet paper. There are heroes in the doctor's offices and hospitals; also risking their lives to help us! These individuals put in tons of hours of time to provide relief to those who have gotten sick. There are heroes who are trying to find an anti-virus. They are working tirelessly to find and test medicine that will help us stay healthy. There are so many heroes out there who have helped during all of this. Have you paused to thank them?






Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page