top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Independence Day 2020

Independence Day is a day to celebrate our freedoms. We each should be grateful for and continue to fight for our freedom. I am especially grateful for our freedom of speech and religion. These two freedoms allow us to believe and act in accordance with our beliefs. These freedoms allow all of us to believe in what we desire.





The revolutionary war was fought so that we could be free. We may not have to fight a war like that today but we are and must continue to fight to be free. There are things we can do to stay free!

  • We can stay informed about the basics of religious freedom and our rights.

  • live and respectfully share our beliefs. Share and listen to understand others to find common ground. I found a big common belief is love. I love my family, my husband, and my son. Love is what can unite us in our beliefs even if they are different.

  • Find simple ways to protect our rights; vote, attend city council meetings, contact government representatives.

  • Build trusting relationships in your community. Get involved with your business, school board, coach, sports team, neighborhood.


As a member of the Church of Jesus Christ "[I] claim the privilege of worshiping Almighty God according to the dictates of [my] own conscience, and allow all men the same privilege, let them worship how, where, or what they may." (Eleventh Article of Fatih)


I hope as we celebrate our independence today that we don't just enjoy the BBQ and fireworks, that we show gratitude for our freedoms and think about how we can continue to protect them.


Learn more about what the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints teaches about religious freedom here.



Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page