top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Mothers Day

In the very act of the Atonement, Jesus Christ says to us all "Behold thy mother!" (John 19:27)

Being a mother is very difficult and requires a lot of sacrifices. Since becoming a mother myself I have given up time for myself and for friends. I have given up my space, sleep, rest, hobbies (for a while), my body, and often I have given up on a clean house. I have experienced worry beyond anything I have ever had. But I have also experienced a love that I never thought possible.


I am grateful to be a mother, to have the opportunity and privilege to raise sweet children. I have never experienced so much joy in my life. I am grateful for this role and to me, it is worth every sacrifice.


I am grateful for my own mother. My mom homeschooled all of her children for many years. I homeschooled until 7th grade. I know it was a lot of work to have 5 children at home all the time. My mom has been my biggest support through my trials and she has been my biggest cheerleader in my accomplishments.


I know many amazing mothers. I have learned over the years that you don't need children to be a mother (to be maternal). I know many wonderful, amazing women who do not have children and yet they are huge examples to me on how to be a good parent. These women are strong and caring.

These women have shown me that all women are strong and caring. That they have knowledge to share with me on how to be a good parent and a great woman.


Mother's day can be very difficult for women who may not have children. Please, let us remember that this day is a celebration of the maternal instinct in women. These women need to be recognized on how they are mothers to friends, nieces, nephews, cousins, neighbors, and more. These women make sacrifices too.





Take the time to thank a mother in your life for the sacrifices that they make each day.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page