top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

New Year, New Changes

I love the beginning of each new year. I love the feeling of hope that the new year brings.

 

One of my favorite things is to make goals. With a new year comes all these possibilities of change, improvement, and accomplishment. I know with how 2020 was, we all hope that 2021 will be better in a lot of ways.


What really motivates me to set goals is a journal. I buy a dot-ruled notebook and fill it with drawings of things I want to accomplish. I have lots of checkboxes and room to doodle because that is what brings me joy.

I found that this has really worked for me. I get to see things very clearly and it is full of color!

Leaving extra room allows me to be able to alter my goals or add more throughout the year.

I leave empty pages behind sections of goals so I can write a reflection after the year is over. It is a way to review my progress and see where I need to go from there.

My mother shared with me how she creates and keeps track of her goals. She keeps a journal as well but it is arranged very differently. She writes a lot and has a lot more checkboxes. I love that she has found a way that works for her! My sister-in-law showed me her dream board she created- it is a darling bulletin board with pictures of what she wants to accomplish this year.


As we begin to look forward to this new year with new aspirations we need to remember that we can't set goals and accomplish goals the same way as someone else. It just doesn't work that way. Find what works for you!


I am really looking forward to 2021. I know big things are headed my way. I've applied and registered to go back to school, we have a baby girl coming in May, and I am sure so many other amazing things are going to happen. I know that hard things will come too but I am excited to see how everything plays out. I am excited to continue to learn more about myself and to push myself to become something more.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page