top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Purple Hair!

I started dyeing my hair during my freshman year in high school. My friend was dyeing her hair and convinced me to do it with her. I didn't tell my mom, I just did it. I came home with red hair.


Since then I have dyed my hair dark brown, dark red, blonde, blue, and now....Purple! I figured it was time to do it again. It's been a little over a year since I've experimented with my hair. My brother recently dyed his hair blue and that inspired me.


I chose to use a semi-permanent dye. I used two colors; indigo and burgundy. I wanted a multi-color ombre type thing.

Oh yes, so I've dyed my whole head three times and I hate keeping up with the roots growing. So the rest of the times I've colored my hair I've only done the bottom layer of my hair. This time I decided to do the bottom half of my hair basically.


Now, I don't claim to know anything about hair. But I love cutting and coloring my own hair. I like that sense of creativity. My hair probably always looks like a hot mess but I kind like the unpolished look. Or maybe I'm just lazy.

I love the purple ends, I think I blended it pretty well. I mean, it looks like an ombre dip-dye type thing. I didn't bleach it beforehand, I am too scared to try bleach. I've seen way too many home bleach fails.


I like that my hair matches my glasses, I think that's fun. I think the color brightens up the dull natural color that I have.





Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page