top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Stubborn Stove Stains

Updated: Oct 27, 2023


Flat top stove stains- Oh yeah I burn dinner. I bought that fancy flat top cleaner that is supposed to magically make these disappear without too much effort. Lies. This photo was taken after I scrubbed twice with those fancy cleaners. Maybe it was the sponge or my lack of effort that kept these stains from coming off.


I feel like the state of my stove is really important. I mean it's where I cook food. I wouldn't trust eating other people's food if their stove was nasty. But I also hate scrubbing at the dang thing for hours!

I found something that truly is magical! Power paste by ScrubDaddy! It is a clay-based cleaner. The clay is naturally abrasive so it scrubs away the hard stains without scratching the flat stove top. It is also non-toxic and biodegradable.

It comes with a great sponge that lets you scrub then flip it over and you can wipe it clean.

It can be used on so many things too! I'm excited to try it on the bottom of my pots and maybe my shower!


Cleaning win right there. Stacey 1, Stove 0.



Recent Posts

See All

4 Comments


Catherine Chandler
Catherine Chandler
Feb 07, 2023

I use Weiman glass top cleaner. I put a good amount on the stove let it dry then scrape it off with a kitchen turner (does not scratch stove) It looks like

Like
Stacey
Stacey
Feb 07, 2023
Replying to

That would be an awesome one to try too! Thank you!

Like

maresans
Dec 10, 2022

They didn’t work for me and believe me it didn’t work.

Like
bottom of page