top of page

LADY OF THE HOUSE

Homemaker in the making

This is my journey in becoming the Lady of the House. I have projects and parenting ideas. As well as just fun things. 

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe
Home: Instagram

LADY OF THE HOUSE

  • instagram
  • pinterest
Home: Contact
  • Writer's pictureStacey

Valentine Felt Garland

The last few decorations I've made for my home have been kid-friendly- meaning if my kid gets a hold of it then he can't break it. This brings us to this latest garland I put together.


I don't celebrate big for Valentine's Day- It's just not a holiday that means much to me. But with kids in my home, I want to celebrate fun things with them. One way to bring in that spirit is to decorate.

My decorations for Valentine's Day is very simple. And I am so happy to say that this additional decoration cost me absolutely nothing. I used materials that I already had

I cut up black, white, and red felt into hearts. My son helped me throw them all over the floor- which was good to see if they were durable. Next, I added a simple stitch all around the hearts. I used black, red, pink, and white thread.

Lastly, I attached them all together to create a garland. It was so easy to do and so fast.

All finished! I love how the black, white, and red hearts look on my piano. It looks fun with the piano keys.

Happy Valentine's Day!

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page